About My IT University

My IT University was designed to help individuals from all walks of life learn the intricacies of Information Technology. In My IT University, We will cover Cyber Security, Network, Job Readiness and everything inbetween. 

This is your one stop shop to learn everything about IT. Our instructors are subject matter expertise with decades of experience, Certifications and award recognized by US Congress, US Senate, United Nations and a few others. 

Our Diversity Classroom

Diversity and Inclusion is key in our classrooms, we conceptualize diversity understanding that each student brings unique experiences, strengths, and ideas to our classroom. Diversity is the exploration and incorporation of these differences to enrich learning and in our classrooms. As an educator, we have a responsibility to ensure our students are prepared to work in a diverse environment and collaborate with others who bring new perspectives.

Your Instructor 

Prof Temi Akinwumi is the CEO of Top Group Technologies and the lead instructor at My IT University. She has been in tech over 26 years and has her training company for over 16 years. She is a multi-award winning executive leader, career coach and mentor with more that a thousand engineers globally under her mentorship program.

An Adjunct Professor at three university, Professor Temi got her Bachelor in Computer Science from University of the District of Columbia (Washington DC), Dual Masters in Software Engineering, and Masters in Cybersecurity Information Assurance both from University of Maryland, with PHD in view and several certifications.

Prof Temi has supported major federal, state, county and fortune 500 companies and she is very involved with the next generation of IT leaders with not only the IT training but also STEM Clubs for kids in grades (K-12) and has got lots honors and recognitions globally such as:

  • 2020 Diversity Trailblazer of The Year #MDCyberAwards
  • United Nations – 25 years of the Child Award in IT
  • US Congress – Congressional Recognition Award
  • US Senate – Trailblazer Recognition Award
  • Maryland General Assembly – Trailblazer Award
  • State of Maryland – Governor’s Volunteer Service
  • Charles County Commissioners Award
  • Charles County Commission for Women’s Award